Izzy Scane vs. Charlotte North debate

D1 Womens Lacrosse
timber18888

Izzy Scane vs. Charlotte North debate

Post by timber18888 »

I'm pretty new to the women's lacrosse fanbase, so I'm surprised that there hasn't been much discussion on this considering that Scane and North are two of the best attackers in the last few years.

I'm curious to know: if Scane passes North's all-time goals record next season (she needs to score 70 more goals to do so, which seems doable considering that she had 90+ in the last two seasons), will she pass North in the hypothetical rankings for women's lacrosse players all[time? What if she wins a Tewarraton/back-to-back nattys? Where does she stand compared to North right now? Lacrosse experts, please enlighten me.

I'm anticipating some "Don't pit two great players against each other" comments, but that's what makes sports fun, right?
Last edited by timber18888 on Wed Jun 07, 2023 1:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
NULax2

Re: Izzy Scane vs. Charlotte North debate

Post by NULax2 »

timber18888 wrote: Wed Jun 07, 2023 12:14 pm I'm pretty new to the women's lacrosse fanbase, so I'm surprised that there hasn't been much discussion on this considering that Scane and North are two of the best attackers in this generation.

I'm curious to know: if Scane passes North's all-time goals record next season (she needs to score 70 more goals to do so, which seems doable considering that she had 90+ in the last two seasons), will she pass North in the GOAT rankings? What if she wins a Tewarraton/back-to-back nattys? Where does she stand compared to North right now? Lacrosse experts, please enlighten me.

I'm anticipating some "Don't pit two great players against each other" comments, but that's what makes sports fun, right?
That's a tough question. Maybe neither. A generation is usually considered at least 20 yrs.
Izzy and Charlotte are the most dominant players in the last 5 years. Maybe better to revisit this question after Izzy is done playing.