WLAX Bracketology

D1 Womens Lacrosse
laxmenow

WLAX Bracketology

Post by laxmenow »

It seems like a good time to start this, what with us all just finishing making donations to our local NCAA BB pools!
Someone mentioned Duke potentially making the WLAX tournament this year, after they beat Harvard the other day, so I thought I would run through a cut at a bracket. I am not good with graphics, so I am just going to list them 1 -29, highlighting where I believe the last few at large spots will be up for grabs. Something for the experts in the group to improve upon :)
Bracket guidelines: 29 bids, with 15 AQs and 14 at-large bids:
1) Northwestern (Big 10 AQ)
2) Maryland (At large)
3) Notre Dame (ACC AQ)
4) Boston College (At large)
5) Loyola (Patriot AQ)
6) Michigan (At large)
7) James Madison (AAC AQ)
8) Syracuse (At large)
9) Virginia (At large)
10) North Carolina (At large)
11) Florida (At large)
12) Stony Brook (CAA AQ)
13) Johns Hopkins (At large)
14) Denver (Big East AQ)
15) Penn (Ivy AQ)
16) Yale (At large) I feel like these first 16 have done enough to be highly likely to make it, lots of work required for those below:
17) Stanford (Pac 10 AQ)
18) Navy (At large)
19) Princeton (At large)
20) Richmond (A 10 AQ)
21) For these last three AL slots I think it will come to (in my current order):
22,23) USC, Harvard, Clemson, Penn State, Duke, Brown, Colorado, Rutgers, Drexel, Dartmouth

24) Fairfield (MAAC AQ). ** Note, from this line down, imo these are one bid leagues, no matter who wins the tourney (some above can be steals)
25) Albany (Amer East AQ)
26) Mercer (Big South AQ)
27) Lindenwood (A Sun AQ)
28) Stonehill (NEC AQ)
29) E Michigan (MAC AQ)
LaxDadMax

Re: WLAX Bracketology

Post by LaxDadMax »

laxmenow wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 8:02 pm It seems like a good time to start this, what with us all just finishing making donations to our local NCAA BB pools!