D3 suggestions

D3 Womens Lacrosse
Dr. Tact

D3 suggestions

Post by Dr. Tact »

I have a 2021 who is looking at D1 and D3s. I've got a good handle on D1s, but know next to nothing on the top D3 programs. She is looking at the following, cause they are relatively close - Mary Wash, Gettysburg, York, W&L and maybe Catholic....Any other schools that you would recommend for Lax, Life, Scholastics or any combo..
Toplax

Re: D3 suggestions

Post by Toplax »

Any one of the NESCAC's
laxfan22

Post by laxfan22 »

I have no inside knowledge, but in that same region, F&M, Gettysburg. TCNJ is a state school but very nice and a great program.
Dr. Tact

Post by Dr. Tact »

Thank you
cltlax

Post by cltlax »

Dr. Tact wrote: Tue Sep 17, 2019 2:43 pm I have a 2021 who is looking at D1 and D3s. I've got a good handle on D1s, but know next to nothing on the top D3 programs. She is looking at the following, cause they are relatively close - Mary Wash, Gettysburg, York, W&L and maybe Catholic....Any other schools that you would recommend for Lax, Life, Scholastics or any combo..
Don't know a ton about it, but Christopher Newport is in that general vicinity (Norfolk, VA).
Dr. Tact

Post by Dr. Tact »

cltlax wrote: Thu Sep 19, 2019 4:24 pm
Dr. Tact wrote: Tue Sep 17, 2019 2:43 pm I have a 2021 who is looking at D1 and D3s. I've got a good handle on D1s, but know next to nothing on the top D3 programs. She is looking at the following, cause they are relatively close - Mary Wash, Gettysburg, York, W&L and maybe Catholic....Any other schools that you would recommend for Lax, Life, Scholastics or any combo..
Don't know a ton about it, but Christopher Newport is in that general vicinity (Norfolk, VA).
Yeah. She has been down there and for whatever reason, it didn't entice her. Thanks for the suggestion.
seacoaster

Post by seacoaster »

Sounds like she wants to stay near home, but I think Middlebury has maybe the best coach in the business. It snows in Middlebury.