DARTMOUTH 2020

D1 Mens Lacrosse
Laxjunkie

DARTMOUTH 2020

Post by Laxjunkie »

The championship is over. 2020 begins.

Can't go anywhere but up from here: http://fanlax.com/fanlax/2019/05/27/201 ... EBmniAcP7E

Thoughts on 2020?
admin
Site Admin

Re: DARTMOUTH 2020

Post by admin »

LaxJ, I'm assuming you're more tied into Dartmouth than I am and... What's going on? Years ago, Dartmouth was a (relatively) top team, one of the teams in our Fantasy League, etc. Plays in a good conference, has a lacrosse tradition, to the best of my understanding, good fans, good education, New England is attractive... I don't get it.
RumorMill

Post by RumorMill »

Wow! I'm fairly new to this, but MD, are you going to start a 2021 thread? Can't believe you let Laxj get in front of you on this! :lol:
MDlaxfan76

Post by MDlaxfan76 »

RumorMill wrote: Mon May 27, 2019 6:39 pm Wow! I'm fairly new to this, but MD, are you going to start a 2021 thread? Can't believe you let Laxj get in front of you on this! :lol:
:lol:
MDlaxfan76

Post by MDlaxfan76 »

admin wrote: Mon May 27, 2019 6:29 pm LaxJ, I'm assuming you're more tied into Dartmouth than I am and... What's going on? Years ago, Dartmouth was a (relatively) top team, one of the teams in our Fantasy League, etc. Plays in a good conference, has a lacrosse tradition, to the best of my understanding, good fans, good education, New England is attractive... I don't get it.
Well, not sure how Wagner and Binghampton get rated above Dartmouth, but gosh, obviously there's very little difference between the absolute bottom of the cellar and one step up. LaxJ's fundamental point is accurate.

Let's not belabor history, but yes, this has been a disastrous decade for Dartmouth Men's Lacrosse. The Sowell era, however, definitely showed the potential.

Can we regain forward momentum?

I believe so.